Mass MoCA and toddlers

by

Great post!

Piano Roles

I tend to wear many hats. By this, I mean, the roles I play. As a Mom to two toddlers who live in the midst of 30 pianos and oodles of pianists living with us part-time, I was always on the look to expand cultural experiences for the kids. One, in particular, from a dozen years ago, is worth sharing.

One winter morning, our family had taken a little excursion to the Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute in Williamstown, MA. The boys, Taylor and Austin, were comfy in their strollers and my husband, Dale, and I were happy to push them around to view the paintings so beautifully displayed on the walls. After about 20 minutes, the boys were already getting a little antsy so I came up with a plan: how many horses could they find in all of the artwork we were looking at? Since a very…

View original post 1,082 more words

Leave a Reply

